I’ll be spending a lot of 2013 on the road with Damien Saez on his “Miami” tour. It looks like it will be a lot of fun, I have several close friends on the team, and Damien is in a very productive and successful period in his career. I toured with him in 2005 on one of my first large-scale tours, and since that time he has continued to create an enormous following while breaking most of the rules about how to make and promote music: often making double or triple albums, putting out new material on an almost yearly basis, radically changing styles between albums, and most importantly by almost entirely bypassing the usual circuit of radio, press, television and advertising, that most projects depend on to be successful. As our preparations for the tour begin in February, I’ll be back with more soon on this project.

The tour dates booked this far can be found in the Concerts part of this page. Damien’s FaceBook page is here: www.facebook.com/damiensaez